About Us

Our Mission

To be a model of excellence in early intervention service delivery.

Our Goal

To empower children and families to reach their fullest potential.

Teaching Philosophy

Our teaching techniques are based on the principles of Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA). We use a “best practice” approach to intervention in which the most current scientifically-supported ABA methods are implemented. Some of the teaching techniques routinely utilized in our program include discrete-trial teaching (DTT), natural environment teaching (NET), errorless teaching, shaping, and differential reinforcement.

Our efforts are aimed at individually tailoring each intervention program to address a child’s specific needs. We teach with an emphasis on maximizing every learner’s independence and producing meaningful outcomes that generalize to a variety of family members and settings. We partner with parents in the design and implementation of each child’s treatment plan. Our focus on parent training ensures that children have maximum opportunities to practice and refine emerging skills.

 

Our Directors

Len Levin, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Executive Director

llevin@coynemail.com
760-815-6185

Tiffany M. Bauer, M.A., BCBA
Director of Operations

tmbauer@coynemail.com
760-815-7131

April Worsdell, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Clinical Director

aworsdell@coynemail.com
760-815-7145

Kara Lee, M.A., BCBA
Regional Director for San Diego County

klee@coynemail.com
760-815-9536

Celia Newkirk, M.A.
Regional Director for Orange County

cnewkirk@coynemail.com
760-815-5815

Rebecca Grimm Collins, M.A., BCBA
Regional Director for Riverside & San Bernardino Counties

rcollins@coynemail.com
760-815-7772

Kristine Rodriguez M.A., BCBA
Assistant Clinical Director

krodriguez@coynemail.com
760-815-7773